First Texas Bank has proudly supported the Williamson County area business community since 1898. The bank’s original charter number 17, which we still hold, is now the 2nd oldest charter in the state. First Texas Bank remains an independent community bank, locally owned and with headquarters in Georgetown.

Our Board of Directors
Barry J. Haag First Texas Bank, Vice Chairman
John A. Kirkpatrick First Texas Bancorp, President and CEO
Gary L. Nelon First Texas Bancorp, Chairman of the Board
Gary L. Newman Trio Land Development, LLC, President
Kenneth A. Plunk K Plunk, Inc., CEO
Van P. Swift First Texas Bank, President and CEO
Larry L. Tonn Larry Tonn & Associates, Owner
Avis G. Wukasch Keller Williams Realty, Broker
Our Management and Lending Team
Officer Title Location Phone Number Email Address
Barry Haag Vice Chairman 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 bhaag@firsttexasbank.com
Van P. Swift President and CEO 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 vswift@firsttexasbank.com
Sandy Arnold Sr. Vice President/Lending 500 Round Rock Ave. (512) 255-2501 sarnold@firsttexasbank.com
Janice Heath Sr. Vice President/Lending 1600 West Pecan (512) 251-7889 jheath@firsttexasbank.com
Lee Loeffler Sr. Vice President/Loan Administration 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 lloeffler@firsttexasbank.com
Kelly Long Sr. Vice President/Human Resources 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 klong@firsttexasbank.com
Janelle McNeill Sr. Vice President/Compliance 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 jmcneill@firsttexasbank.com
Lauri Tulloch Sr. Vice President/Cashier 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 ltulloch@firsttexasbank.com
Barbara Barrett Vice President/Merchant Services 5321 Williams Drive (512) 869-8910 bbarrett@firsttexasbank.com
Janie Frieberg Vice President Marketing & Communications Director 900 S. Austin Avenue (512) 863-2567 jfrieberg@firsttexasbank.com
Zane Hudson Vice President 500 Round Rock Ave (512) 255-2501 zhudson@firsttexasbank.com
Michael Laing Vice President/Lending 500 Round Rock Avenue (512) 255-2501 mlaing@firsttexasbank.com
Kerrie Martinez Vice President/Lending 480 Del Webb Blvd. (512) 864-0379 kmartinez@firsttexasbank.com
Laura Smith Vice President/Accounting 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 lsmith@firsttexasbank.com
Shannon Smith Vice President/Lending 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 slsmith@firsttexasbank.com
Daniel Yurkovich Vice President/Lending 1901 Bagdad Road (512) 259-2443 dyurkovich@firsttexasbank.com
Corey Bailey Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 cbailey@firsttexasbank.com
Roy Holliday Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave (512) 863-2567 rholliday@firsttexasbank.com
Randy Kaye Assistant Vice President Security 900 S. Austin Ave (512) 863-2567 rkaye@firsttexasbank.com
Mariah Madewell Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave (512) 863-2567 mmadewell@firsttexasbank.com
Sherry Montemayor Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 smontemayor@firsttexasbank.com
Lee Thompson Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave (512) 863-2567 lthompson@firsttexasbank.com
Lisa Welander Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 lwelander@firsttexasbank.com
Karen Domel Banking Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 kdomel@firsttexasbank.com
David Edgar Banking Officer 721 Hwy. 183 (512) 778-5757 dedgar@firsttexasbank.com
Sara Edwards Banking Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 862-2567 sedwards@firsttexasbank.com

  • To access this website your Internet Explorer needs to be updated.

    To get the best possible experience and added internet security using our website, we require you to upgrade your current web browser or install another web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page.
    Please note: These links will navigate you away from our domain.
    We are not responsible for and have no control over the content or subject matter of these external links.