First Texas Bank has proudly supported the Williamson County area business community since 1898. The bank’s original charter number 17, which we still hold, is now the 2nd oldest charter in the state. First Texas Bank remains an independent community bank, locally owned and with headquarters in Georgetown.

Our Board of Directors
Barry J. Haag First Texas Bank, President
John A. Kirkpatrick First Texas Bancorp, President and CEO
Gary L. Nelon First Texas Bancorp, Chairman of the Board
Gary L. Newman Trio Land Development, LLC, President
Kenneth Plunk K Plunk, Inc., CEO
Larry L. Tonn Larry Tonn & Associates, Owner
Avis Wukasch Keller Williams Realty, Broker
 
Our Management and Lending Team
Officer Title Location Phone Number Email Address
Barry Haag President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 bhaag@firsttexasbank.com
Sandy Arnold Sr. Vice President/Lending 500 Round Rock Ave. (512) 255-2501 sarnold@firsttexasbank.com
Jimmy Carmichael Sr. Vice President/Lending 5321 Williams Drive (512) 869-8910 jcarmichael@firsttexasbank.com
Janice Heath Sr. Vice President/Lending 1600 West Pecan (512) 251-7889 jheath@firsttexasbank.com
Lee Loeffler Sr. Vice President/Loan Administration 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 lloeffler@firsttexasbank.com
Kelly Long Sr. Vice President/Human Resources 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 klong@firsttexasbank.com
Janelle McNeill Sr. Vice President/Compliance 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 jmcneill@firsttexasbank.com
Lauri Tulloch Sr. Vice President/Cashier 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 ltulloch@firsttexasbank.com
Jeff Baker Vice President/Lending 721 Hwy 183 (512) 778-5757 jbaker@firsttexasbank.com
Barbara Hernandez Vice President/Merchant Services 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 bhernandez@firsttexasbank.com
Zane Hudson Vice President 500 Round Rock Ave (512) 255-2501 zhudson@firsttexasbank.com
Michael Laing Vice President/Lending 500 Round Rock Avenue (512) 255-2501 mlaing@firsttexasbank.com
Kerrie Martinez Vice President/Lending 480 Del Webb Blvd. (512) 864-0379 kmartinez@firsttexasbank.com
Terri Robinson Vice President Deposit Operations 500 Round Rock Avenue (512) 255-2501 trobinson@firsttexasbank.com
Laura Smith Vice President/Accounting 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 lsmith@firsttexasbank.com
Shannon Smith Vice President/Lending 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 slsmith@firsttexasbank.com
Corey Bailey Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 cbailey@firsttexasbank.com
Roy Holliday Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave (512) 863-2567 rholliday@firsttexasbank.com
Mariah Madewell Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave (512) 863-2567 mmadewell@firsttexasbank.com
Sherry Montemayor Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 smontemayor@firsttexasbank.com
Donna Taylor Assistant Vice President 500 Round Rock Ave. (512) 255-2501 dtaylor@firsttexasbank.com
Jacquelyn Pruet Assistant Vice President 1600 West Pecan (512) 251-7889 jpruet@firsttexasbank.com
Lee Thompson Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave (512) 863-2567 lthompson@firsttexasbank.com
Lisa Welander Assistant Vice President 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 lwelander@firsttexasbank.com
Allie Cantrell Banking Officer 5321 Williams Drive 512-869-8910 acantrell@firsttexasbank.com
Karen Domel Banking Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 863-2567 kdomel@firsttexasbank.com
Ed Doud Banking Officer 1901 Bagdad Rd. (512) 259-2443 edoud@firsttexasbank.com
David Edgar Banking Officer 721 Hwy. 183 (512) 778-5757 dedgar@firsttexasbank.com
Sara Edwards Banking Officer 900 S. Austin Ave. (512) 862-2567 sedwards@firsttexasbank.com
Randy Kaye Banking/Security Officer 900 S. Austin Ave (512) 863-2567 rkaye@firsttexasbank.com

  • To access this website your Internet Explorer needs to be updated.

    To get the best possible experience and added internet security using our website, we require you to upgrade your current web browser or install another web browser. A list of the most popular web browsers can be found below.

    Just click on the icons to get to the download page.
    Please note: These links will navigate you away from our domain.
    We are not responsible for and have no control over the content or subject matter of these external links.